First Post! New Blog! New Life!

HELLLLOOOO! This is my first post in my new blog! Actually, this is my third book blog, the other two blogs didn’t work out well, maybe because I tried to fit in on whatever everyone is doing. It was pretty exhausting to be honest, it felt like a job. So, now, I’m starting over again and I pledge that I will never conform again. It doesn’t matter if I’m not getting enough stats, it doesn’t matter if I’m not getting enough e-arcs or arcs from publishers, what matter is I will do whatever the hell I want from now on. πŸ™‚

I’m looking forward on finding Β new books to read and review and of course, I’m looking forward on making bookish friends again! πŸ™‚

2 comments

  1. I don’t know what blogs you had before, but WELCOME BACK! When I started a year ago, I was obsessed with the stats and followers and all that other junk. I finally got to the point where I was so burnt out chasing “good enough” that I wanted to quit. I had to sit down and remind myself why I started blogging in the first place. When I first started my book blog, I didn’t know you could get books from publishers. I didn’t know you could get them from authors. I didn’t know about tour companies. So, I had to remind myself, “If you didn’t know all of this, why did you start?”

    Because I love books. And I love having someone… anyone to talk to about my books.

    So, I had to take some time and regroup and just get back to being me. And I made the same pledge… I’ll do whatever the hell I want! I’ll read what I want. I’ll review what I want. And I’ll do it the way I want. I don’t have to be like anyone else. Because if I were, who would remember me, when they could remember THEM?

    Good luck, Lis! I hope you do better this time around. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks Rion for this lovely message! I swear I will make things much better this time. There are still a part of me that care about stats. Stats are good reminders that there are someone out there reading your contents, right? and that’s enough for me to keep going. I love reading books and I love to share it to everyone. πŸ˜€

      Blogging is really fun when you are being yourself, right? πŸ˜€ we don’t have to please every one and we whatever the hell we want! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

