October 2014 Recap

My first ever monthly recap! I was actually planning of doing a weekly recap but I just realized that it is November 1st already. It’s amazing how fast time flies by and you don’t even realize it, right? For the month of October, a lot of crazzzzy and awesome things happened to me. First, I’ve been active again. YAY. and I suffered from severe reading slump because I had to take care of my research which, thank god, got approved by the panel. As of now, I’m enjoying my semestral vacation and I’ve read a lot of books! It’s a record, to be honest, I almost thought that my love for reading books is easing away. Phew. Anyway, I’m really excited for this month of November because there are many books I’m so excited to read!

UPCOMING BOOKS FOR THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER

killer instinct 91zZB9SzsIL the retribution of mara dyer

 lessons i never learned at meadowbrook academy creed

THINGS THAT HAPPENED IN MY BORING-LIFE

Well, October was a really good month despite the stress that I accumulated because of school freaking works. Our proposal was accepted, my grades are good although I’m a little disappointed. Well, that’s life I guess.

Anyway, semestral breaks means reading a lot of books so far I have only read 7 books for the month of October. .they were really good, especially the Burn for Burn DUOLOGY (Burn for Burn & Fire with Fire), the 3rd book. .WHAT?! There’s a 3rd book?! Hahaha. I’m sorry, I just didn’t like it and I’ll just pretend for the rest of my life that a 3rd book doesn’t exists in this world.

BOOKS READ

the fall love, rosie 9780778316558_RHC_SMP.indd

burn for burnfire with fireashes to ashes

unbreakablediary of a wimpy kid

  • The Fall by Bethany Griffin
  • Love, Rosie by Cecilia Ahern
  • The Good Girl by Mary Kubica
  • Burn for Burn (Burn for Burn #1) by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
  • Fire with Fire (Burn for Burn #2) by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
  • Unbreakable by Kami Garcia
  • Diary of A Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney

I’ve also managed to catch up to one of my favorite shows. .CRIMINAL MINDS. I just can’t believe that it’s already on its 10th season. I do hope that it doesn’t end. Never. I love that show to death. And American Horror Story: Freak Show, I haven’t watch it yet but I’m dying to watch it now. I hope it wasn’t like the last season!

Also, I’ve also watched a lot of movies! Mostly horror movies which I won’t mention in this post because they are a lot. I saw The Best of Me in theaters and Annabelle. First things first, The Best of Me was really predictable but I’ve enjoyed it. Liana Liberato was so gorgeous and I so love her dresses in that movie! And let’s not talk about the young Dawson. .I cannot, he’s not attractive. Gosh, sorry, I’m so shallow! But it’s the truth, let’s face it :D. Annabelle, on the other hand, I didn’t like it as much as The Conjuring or Insidous. Although I almost had a freaking heart attack because the jump scares are really reallllly goooood and frightening. .I was screaming the whole time!

I also discovered great songs because of the two movies: The Best of Me & Begin Again. They are really amazing, you guys. Hope you guys have an amazing weekend! Enjoy the halloween.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

